Whether for research, finding a job, or entertainment, our Online Resources are here to enrich your life. You can access and utilize these library resources online and at your own pace. Depending on the resource, access may require a library card and creation of an account.
Please see our collections of How To Guides and Bookmarks for these resources.
Ancestry: Uncover your heritage with billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Available on public computers in your library and over WiFi in some libraries.
ArtistWorks: Learn a musical instrument online! Each instrument has a massive lesson library that covers the fundamentals, advanced techniques, and key learning strategies. Lessons are accessible anywhere, from any device.
JobNow: Offers job seekers immediate and practical help 24 hours a day. Would-be employees can build resumes and brush up their interviewing skills. Job seekers also have access through JobNow to business experts who are available to read and critique resumes.
LawDepot: Print or download your customized legal document in 5-10 minutes or less with LawDepot. Create forms for Real Estate, Business, Estate, and more.
Kanopy: Kanopy is a streaming service with access to thousands of films, documentaries, and television shows. Its selections include film festival winners, classic cinema, foreign films, and much more.
Mometrix: Provides test preparation products for a variety of examinations including interactive sample tests, flashcards, study guides, and more.
Libby (from OverDrive) provides downloadable eBooks and Audiobooks. You can read and listen right in your browser or download the Libby app to get started!
Universal Class: Over 500 continuing education classes are online and available for FREE to patrons of North Country libraries. The classes meet online, at your convenience, with a real instructor.
Weiss Financial Ratings Whether you’re creating your first budget, keeping tabs on your investments, searching for the best car insurance company, or figuring out the best Medicare supplement insurance plan for retirement, Weiss Financial Ratings Series has something for you!
With access to more than 40,000 investment ratings on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange traded funds, and 21,000 safety ratings on banks, credit unions, and insurance companies, you’ll enjoy unprecedented coverage of the investments and companies you want to follow.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete: Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties.
Geneaology Guide: Resources to Help you Climb Your Family Tree
NovelNY Research and Reference Databases: Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and other reference resources within several database.
Watertown Daily Times (Image Edition)- 1988 - current. Explore North Country history through local news, events and people through the Watertown Daily Times Collection. Search the latest and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.