Skip to main content

North Country Library System Virtual Branch: E-books and more

A guide to free activities and learning resources offered by the North Country Library System.

NCLS OverDrive Collection

Beyond OverDrive - Kids

E-book database for students in grades K-6.

Math e-book database for students in grades K-6.

Beyond OverDrive - Teens

E-book database for students in grades 7-12.

For Book Clubs

Is your book club looking for e-book titles that can be checked out by an unlimited number of people? Check out these special collections:

#HarryPotterAtHome: Read or listen to the first Harry Potter book - available in multiple languages!

Nonfiction Book Club: An audio collection of recent adult nonfiction titles spanning subjects from history to true crime to science.

Catch up on Classics: An audio collection of literary classics.

No-Wait YA: An audio collection of recent Young Adult fiction.

Kids Summer Audio: A blend of modern and classic tales.

Get started with Libby

Beyond OverDrive - Adults

Unlimited and unrestricted access to a curated collection of romance e-books.

Audiobooks for all ages.

myON Digital Library

Free access to Renaissance myON digital reading resources for students and families during the current COVID-19 school closures. Students who are not already reading with their own personalized accounts to the myON literacy environment can log in through a single, shared account, to access this collection of curated resources.

What’s available:

• The myON digital library—which includes thousands of authentic digital books, fiction and nonfiction, covering a variety of topics and themes
• Five daily myON News articles—which are written for students by journalists and reviewed by a child psychologist for age appropriateness
These resources are available 24/7 and can be accessed on any digital device that is connected to the Internet. Books from the myON digital library can be downloaded onto mobile devices for offline reading.

How to log into myON:
1. Go to: www.myon.com and click the login button at the top of the screen
Enter the following information on the login page.School name: New York Reads
(begin typing and click on the school from the drop-down menu)
Username: read
Password: books