Skip to Main Content

ILS Resource Guide: Reports

Reports Overview and Additional Support

The following reports are emailed monthly to libraries on the 1st. The following notices are emailed weekly to libraries for patrons who do not receive email or txt notices. 

Number of items added last month

Hold request notices

Number of items withdrawn last month

Cancelled hold request notices

Number of patrons registered last month

Overdue items notices

Circulation statistics for last month

Billing notice

            ILL Loaned stats for last month  
            ILL Borrowed stats for last month  

CIRCULATION STATISTICS - by Collection or by Material Type - These will be emailed to library directors on the 1st of each month.

Circ statistics (by collection)

Provides detailed information about check-outs and renewals of items belonging to your library, for the selected date range. Items are listed by Collection.

Circ statistics (by material type)

Provides detailed information about check-outs and renewals of items belonging to your library, for the selected date range. Items are listed by Material Type.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN CIRC STATS - These will be emailed to library directors on the 1st of each month.

Interlibrary loan - loaned stats

Circulation stats by assigned branch - After subtracting your library’s total # items from the Grand Total, this report will provide you with the # of items your library loaned to other libraries to fill their patron’s requests. 

Interlibrary loan - borrowed stats

Circulation stats by loaning branch - After subtracting your library’s total # of items from the Grand Total, this report will provide you with the # of items your library borrowed from other libraries to fill your patron’s requests.

INVENTORY REPORTS (required for inventory)

Inventory - incorrect status

Provides a list of items that had a status other than 'Available' during inventory.

Specify a call # range and a cut-off date. Set the cut-off date to the day before the inventory date.

Inventory - missed during inventory

Provides a list of items with a status of 'In' that should have been in the inventory sequence but were not.

Specify a call # range and a cut-off date. Set the cut-off date to the date you started the inventory.

List of items inventoried

Provides a shelf list of Items inventoried using the 'Update Inventory Date' view at 'Check In’.

Specify the call # range to include in the report. Run this report after taking an inventory.

FINANCIALS - can assist in processing and evaluating patron financial transactions

HOLDS PROCESSING

These 2 reports provide information that can also be obtained using the Request Manager (Held items awaiting pickup) and the Picklist (Unclaimed items).

Held checklist 

Unclaimed checklist